Duke of Edinburgh's Award

Involvement in the Duke of Edinburgh's Award gives pupils a great deal of enjoyment and a sense of achievement as well as an award which is highly valued by universities and employers.

Kelvinside Academy offers all three levels of the award: Bronze, Silver and Gold. Usually participants start with Bronze in S3 and can work through to Gold in S6.  The best known part of the Award is the Expedition, which lasts two days at Bronze level and four at Gold. 

Click here to see the DofE Expedition Dates for the 2016/17 session.

In addition, the Award requires participants to undertake three other activities: Volunteering, Skill and Physical Recreation. Click here for more details.

The Duke of Edinburgh website gives comprehensive information regarding the programme. www.dofe.org



View our prospectus

 Download here

Visit us. Be inspired.

Please come along and visit us at Kelvinside Academy. You can see round the school or nursery and meet our students and staff.

Visit us